6 Ikoyi club 1938 road,
P.O. Box 239 Ikoyi, Lagos


info@ikoyiclub1938.net, membershipservices
@ikoyiclub1938.net, gm@ikoyiclub1938.net, ops@ikoyiclub1938.net
(01) 7737457

Come experience our world

Ikoyi Club 1938 is a private member family Club and it occupies an enviable area of approximately 456 acres of land and provides first class facilities for about 10, 000 members. On September 29, 1938, Ikoyi Club 1938 officially came into being through the merger of the European Club and Lagos Golf Club.

The Club

& General committee


The policy formulation of the Club is carried out by the Trustees and the General Committee. Members of the General Committee are elected annually at meetings of all the sporting sections and the floor of the General House.

At the head of the General committee is the Chairman of the Club. The Club Chairman, Vice Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer and Entertainment Chairman are elected on the floor of the Main House at the Annual General Meeting. The Golf Captain and Sectional Chairmen are elected at the sectional Annual General Meetings. All elections are held in February.


  • Mr Alaba Okupe

    Mr Alaba Okupe caption

  • Mr Isaac Sunday Areola

  • Mr Olabode Agusto

  • Engr. Akin Laguda

  • Mr Richard Kramer

General committee

  • Mr Babatunde Akinleye

    Club Chairman

  • Mr. Adekunle Wright

    Vice Chairman

  • Mr. Olukunle Oyewole

    Hon Secretary

  • Olufemi Olalekan George

    Honorary Treasurer

  • General Musbau Amolegbe

    Golf Captain

  • Abimbola O. Okubena

    Chairman - Tennis Section

  • Abayomi Folarin Ogundipe

    Swimming Chairman

  • Ifeanyi Maduka

    Squash Chairman

  • Mr Sunday Wusu

    Badminton Chairman

  • Mr Adebayo Afolabi

    Table Tennis Chairman

  • Omobayo Abe

    Snooker Chairman

  • Theophilus Madu

    Other Sports Chairman

  • Olufemi Onifade

    Entertainment Chairman

  • Otunba Femi Sonaike

    Premises Adviser

  • Mr Toyedayo Osilaja

    Bar Adviser

  • Mrs Chris Erim-Onongha

    Catering Adviser

  • Babatunde Orungbeja

    General Manager

Related information
Our story (History of the Club)
Trustees & General committee